Free Member
Mar 25, 2013
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Bolero
Exp
Im a newbie
Just wondered if anyone else has managed to overcome the same satnav problems that we are having.Purchased a 2012 Swift Bolero (Fiat Ducato) and were advised to buy the Blue and Me2 satnav which fits into the onboard dash pod.No issues pairing up and all went smoothly.Upon our first trip out it proceeded to send us down narrow country lanes which was quite traumatic to say the least.There is no way to pick major roads as a preference to the quickest route which seems odd as you can choose to avoid motorways.Have contacted Tomtom but it seems that motorhome maps that are avaliable will not be compatible with our unit.So really the dashboard mount in our motorhome for the Fiat satnav is a redundant piece of kit, and feel that we have wasted our money when a Snooper Ventura would of been ideal.Am currently in disscusion with Fiat Accessories trying to workout a possible refund..wish me luck.

Daveo2006

Free Member
Jan 25, 2013
kent
Funster No
MH
Apache 700
Exp
3 years
I did buy one but took it back as it doesnt fully integrate.ie over ride radio and sound through speakers.I asked about it ever getting sorted and Fiat said "probably not". Your problem is definately your settings as i did get to use it and worked fine on that side of things.Sorry i cant be of more help.

Sep 29, 2009
norwich
Funster No
MH
swift escape 640
Exp
since 2009