Fiat 2.8 i.d.TD Fuel Filter Replacement (1 Viewer)

LeoTheLad

Free Member
Sep 2, 2016
Ross-on-Wye
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Dear Forum,
Assistance please. I have searched the Forum for help replacing the fuel filter on my recently acquired 1999 Ducato 2.8 i.d.TD Autotrail Scout without success. I have found posts relating to 2.8 JTD's but unfortunately I was only able to afford a vehicle built in the last century! But I can dream. My Local motor factors advised me that it could be one of three different types. Great! Any help would be much appreciated especially regarding the bleeding of the system. Thank you in anticipation (I must find out how to include photos in this post), Dave.

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
2.8 id TD, great engine. Have you put your reg in the eurocarparts website and see what comes up? Should be a spin on version £20 max. :)

OP
OP
L

LeoTheLad

Free Member
Sep 2, 2016
Ross-on-Wye
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Dear Forum,
Thank you for your replies. Please accept my apologies for not replying sooner.
My main concerns at the time were the leaking housings, torque settings and special tools that I had read about in other discussions, but I need not have worried because none of them apply!