LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I would like to fit an external gas point to use a Cadac Safari.

Is it as simple as cutting the gas pipe from the bottle and putting a T in for the supply and taking that to the external point on the MoHo?

Thanks

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Yes basically.

Make sure you cut in after the regulator though.

The vans gas pipe will more than likely be 10mm and the external point will probably be 8mm. A 10mm/8mm equal tee is not a stock item at many merchants so I'd suggest getting one before you do anything. If it turns out you don't need it it's only about 4 quid.

Put the external point in the van skirt if at all possible then you don't have to worry about cutting holes in the van itself.

About an hours work if you take your time.

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
Put the external point in the van skirt if at all possible then you don't have to worry about cutting holes in the van itself.

Maybe it's overkill but I'd be inclined to fit a stop tap in the new pipe to the outside point, close to the take-off point at the 'T' piece in case the outlet in the skirt was damaged by contact with anything whilst moving, (e.g. road debris kicking up underneath, high kerb, levelling blocks etc.).

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Maybe it's overkill but I'd be inclined to fit a stop tap in the new pipe to the outside point, close to the take-off point at the 'T' piece in case the outlet in the skirt was damaged by contact with anything whilst moving, (e.g. road debris kicking up underneath, high kerb, levelling blocks etc.).

Funnily I was thinking the same thing as a gas tap is only a couple of quid at the merchants.