External BBQ point (1 Viewer)

Aug 24, 2020
Funster No
MH
SWIFT SELECT 144
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All,
We took delivery of a new Swift Select 144 (Fiat Ducato PVC) in July.
Prior to delivery we requested that an external BBQ point be fitted but were told on collection of the vehicle that this couldn't be done as they needed a special monting plate, which was on order from Swift and would be two weeks.
Four Months on and we're still waiting, I won't bore you with my views on their after sales service but hey, we only spent the best part of Ā£60k with them so what do we expect, even getting them to respond to an email is proving difficult and I'm losing faith that they'll ever get this 'part'.
Can anyone recommend a company that could fit a BBQ point in the Northamptonshire ish area? I'd have a go myself but as the vehicle is still under warranty I'd be happier getting one proffesionally installed.

Ta in advance.

OP
OP
Motormal
Aug 24, 2020
Funster No
MH
SWIFT SELECT 144
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hmm, trouble is we purchased a new Bailey motorhome last year (we downsized this year), from White Arches and found their after sales just as bad. No follow up call after collection to make sure all is well, and when it had a safety recall they really couldn't be bothered.
It seems the motorhome industry can't do basic customer service.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
As you won't be using your BBQ very much at the mo ,I would push your dealer that you had the van from to install one, or at least ask for payment to get one done else where if they can't ( or wont ) accommodate you.

Sapper520

Free Member
Jan 22, 2020
North Somerset
Funster No
MH
No longer own one
Exp
September 2020
Hi All,
We took delivery of a new Swift Select 144 (Fiat Ducato PVC) in July.