Excited about our first viewings! (1 Viewer)

Mummyto3

Free Member
Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:

We're off to Spinneys tomorrow to have a look at the first batch of motorhomes.

Although we're novices, we're being incredibly practical with what we're after and have a tick list of essentials, none of this hot headed, fallen in love with the interior when the lay out isn't suitable. Looking forward to knowing what we're playing with. Pics are nice but useless when it comes to the true realisation of the space you're playing with.

Shall be the first of many visits to various dealers. :Smile:

May I ask, has anyone had any dealings with Spinneys? How would you rate them?

Many thanks,

Leaha.::bigsmile:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Shall be the first of many visits to various dealers. :Smile:

May I ask, has anyone had any dealings with Spinneys? How would you rate them?

Many thanks,

Leaha.::bigsmile:

That's the way to do it, though considerably reduced number to visit in the NW now.

My next door neighbour bought an old Talbot off them, considering how cheap it was they did a lot of remedial work on it.

Some of their prices seem eye watering but that might just be me. Well worth a visit. Take camera. Photograph front with price then all the inside. You can't take too many pics.

Then sit inside, assume the weather is like today and think how you would cope with that for a few days.

Then maybe Marquis at Preston docks.

Upvote 0
Oct 5, 2009
anglesey
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
since 1999
Bought our new Autotrail from them they did everything they promised, radio stopped working after a couple of weeks and they changed it while i waited no problems.