Free Member
Jul 12, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a Newbie
Very interesting site, wonder if i could throw a few questions in the pot ??
Unfortunately my wife has been recently diagnosed with a life limiting illness, we always planned when we eventually retired we were going to see a bit of the world in our own Motorhome. Obviously these plans have been changed significantly.
Could i ask of those 'more in the know'
Are there any reputable rental companies in the Stoke on Trent North Staffordshire area?
Do private owners hire out their own vehicles?
Any other ideas?
We would wish to travel to the Scottish Highlands perhaps late August or September?
Any information would be gratefully received. Many thanks.
Colin

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
Noneā€¦ā€¦..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from The Cotswolds! (y)

Sorry to hear about your wife - would you need to hire an ā€˜adaptedā€™ Motorhome for access, etc., or would you be able to manage with a standard set-upā€¦..?:unsure:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Reactions: f6c
OP
OP
C

cms9990

Free Member
Jul 12, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a Newbie
Welcome from The Cotswolds! (y)

Sorry to hear about your wife - would you need to hire an ā€˜adaptedā€™ Motorhome for access, etc., or would you be able to manage with a standard set-upā€¦..?:unsure:
Thanks for your reply,no,her condition doesn't require any adaptions, she is completely mobile.The irony is if you met her you wouldnt think there was anything wrong!!

OP
OP
C

cms9990

Free Member
Jul 12, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a Newbie
Sorry to hear your predicament.

I would be tempted to hire a vehicle closer to Scotland as they have limitations on mileage when hiring. Drive up to the area then hire.

Someone with more knowledge in this field than me will be along shortly
Thank you for your kind comments

suavecarve