Free Member
Oct 13, 2013
penzance
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
Thank - you for all the advice it has been a great help in some ways but not in others CONFUSED.COM .What and how will i find out about the payload ?????? How will i know if my driving license allows me to drive the MH. And why does the weight effect the buying.

I have ordered the book that has been recommended and we are of on our first MH weekend on the 26th, with the made bed layout of the 6 berth fiat road star., which after looking at a lot of layouts online i think i really like.As both kids could sleep above the cab, which allows the table and eating area to remain up all the time, i also like the separation from the dinette and the kitchen with the high back seats.

well lets see, it may all change after we stay in it , But thanks so much for the help

Kind regards The very Confused 5Keoghs
5keoghs is online now Report Post

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
Thank - you for all the advice it has been a great help in some ways but not in others CONFUSED.COM .What and how will i find out about the payload ?????? How will i know if my driving license allows me to drive the MH. And why does the weight effect the buying...............
Kind regards The very Confused 5Keoghs
5keoghs is online now Report Post

Simples. If you look on the back of your driving licence, you will see the categories listed. If you have C1, you can drive rigid vehicles, up to 7500kg. If you don't have C1, you are limited to vehicles under 3500kg.
You can take a test to get the C1 entitlement
Generally, motorhomes will be advertised with their max weights. Also, the max weight is on a plate under the bonnet or inside one of the cab doors. As well as being listed on the reg document.