European breakdown cover (1 Viewer)

Sep 12, 2020
Funster No
MH
Elldis Autoquest
Exp
I'm a newbie
Anyone point me in the direction of the best European breakdown cover for motorhomes please. Also how do you wonderful folks cope if you get a puncture ? I have a Peugeot Boxer chassis and I'm clueless where the jack point is and if the jack providing would take the weight. Thanks in advance

Mar 6, 2019
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1987
Hi there - we are with Britannia now part of LV.
They have always been great. We lost a tyre in Belgium once and they sent a guy out to change the wheel in about 40 mins. (I think he was local rather than from Halifax.)
What I like about them is - they send an evaluation form every time you use them, so the local agent has to be good to keep the business. They also allow additional drivers on the policy so we cover the whole fleet. There is no worry about repeat call out, and they specifically cover the MH as they know the size - no 'Oh we can't pick that up Sir, we only cover vehicles up to a certain size'.

D

Upvote 0

gwyntaxi

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2009
,Swansea
Funster No
MH
hymer starline 655
Exp
42yearscaravanning&motorhoming
My ADAC expires next month so gone with the Nationwide account which works out cheaper than most of the breakdown deals that I looked at.
If you have a Boxer chassis then you may have a spare wheel under the back end, if you have then I suggest that you have a practice and drop it down and change a wheel.
Hi,
Best check with Nationwides breakdown T&C’s that there no weight restrictions I.e. over 3.5T or over 7m, I have a Nationwide’s bank account but have never looked into that package offered for various insurance s I.e. travel, mobile phones, breakdown cover have you used any of these and were they ok and good value. Tia.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Stonemags76

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2011
Derbyshire Dales
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleepers Warwick Duo
Exp