Enormovan from America (1 Viewer)

Aug 26, 2020
Kempten heading towards Lichtenstein and Austria
Funster No
MH
Winnebago Brave hire
Exp
First time out
Hi everybody, I’m brand new to Motorhome life but having spent most of the last ten years as a HGV2 truck driver, crisscrossing the length and breadth of Europe for the music industry I know all about tolls for big trucks, filling up and the usually excellent service stations, Aires and Autohofs but as this is my very first time in the Winnibago Brave - 6.8 litres and about 7 ton of American RV splendour, there are a couple of things that I’m a little unsure of.........

1. Munich to Lucerne, via Lindau?
2. Border formalities?
3. LPG filling (where online is best for full set)?

I know how experienced and knowledgeable you all are so would love to get your advice and information Regarding all things giant Winnibago. I’ll be travelling from Munich on the 19th of this month (September).

Thanks everyone.

Attachments

• D514936C-C38B-49F8-BF47-AC102C829143.jpeg
    D514936C-C38B-49F8-BF47-AC102C829143.jpeg
    298.6 KB · Views: 74

PeteH

Free Member
Nov 22, 2007
East Riding of Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido, 999M.
Exp
18+yrs plus 25+Towing
Looks nice. and the Slide out too?. I had the Adventurer, (Avtar) in the USA for some 6 years. we did 20K miles and 27 States, in it. Mine had the Triton V10, but some where V8`s? One of the regulars here (Olley) has the same (or similar) Model to yours. which is LPG converted (I think) He compiled a quite comprehensive list of LPG sources both here and on the continent.

Upvote 0
Sep 3, 2009
NW Surrey
Funster No
MH
LHD Hymer exsis-i
If you don't have a macerator, I'd start to build up a collection of manhole keys. When we had our RV I found finding somewhere to gravity dump a problem sometimes.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W
Aug 26, 2020
Kempten heading towards Lichtenstein and Austria
Funster No
MH
Winnebago Brave hire
Exp
First time out