End Of An Era. I'm Giving Me Camper Away (1 Viewer)

Oct 1, 2013
Lanzarote
Funster No
MH
Nil by mouth
Exp
Lots
Bugger, this is the end of an era. When me mum died, she left me just enough to create the Luxury Motor Home. I did over 100 trackdays in it. Dozens of weekends in UK. Six France holidays and three 7 week trips over here. About 400 nights in it.
And it's been great for moving big stuff when needed

It was built for trackdays and was the perfect vehicle. I was an instructor and needed to be there early.
Saved me loads of dosh getting B&Bs etc and I could settle at circuit night before and have a few beers and BBQ, and have a lie in the next day.
And on the cold days, I'd have a nice warm van to hide in. And the usual dinner time nap <Broken link removed>

After 6 years dragging the bike behind a Mondeo, it was now such a pleasure.

But we can't keep it here, and I can't legally drive it now that I'm a Spanish resident

So we're taking it on this weekend's ferry to the UK and I'm gonna give it to my brother. He's moving to France next year and is planning a 3 month tour of the south, next Spring looking at areas and houses. The LMH will be the ultimate vehicle for this trip

And when he buys somewhere, he'll have the van in France, so we can fly over and 'borrow' it for out annual 3 week Europe trip. <Broken link removed>

It costs us about 2 grand to take it each year to UK for MOT. He can do all that now for us <Broken link removed>

Me mum would be so happy to see us both enjoying the money she left us <Broken link removed>

Last edited:
OP
OP
Yorick
Oct 1, 2013
Lanzarote
Funster No
MH
Nil by mouth
Exp
Lots
And over here, we'd often go to other spots and camp on a beach overnight

And we went over to Fuertaventura 3 times, wild camping on beautiful beaches

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH
A-Class N+B Arto 88F
Exp
Been motorhoming for 15yrs.had an American RV for 7yrs,Now got a Niesmann Bischoff Arto 88F