Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
all of a sudden the electrics in my van have stopped working. the 12 volts ok and ive still got tv and every thing else but no working fridge.ive checked all the fuses and their ok so does anyone know what the problem might be.were going to the northern show tomorrow it couldn't happen at a worst time steve:Sad:

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Is the fridge working off the gas?

OP
OP
S

stevensson10

Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
Exp
im a newbie
when the orange light didn't come on I presumed the fridge didn't work. so I will go out and check that this morning thanks steve

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

BwB

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 3, 2011
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Resting b'twix vans
Exp
Since 1990
The fridge won't run off the battery when stationary. It only uses 12v when you're driving.

When parked up it needs either 240v via the electric hook up or run it on gas.

I think you may be seeing the warning light because the fridge is set to use battery but your van engine is not running.

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Our fridge does not work on 12 volt unless the engine is running. Check that the fridge works (ignites) when on gas, this will prove that there is a 12 volt supply reaching the fridge.

OP
OP
S

stevensson10

Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
Exp
im a newbie
tes it runs off the battery ok when engines running. ot as 3 lights red for battery green for electric and orange for the flicker light when running on gas.but the problem is when I put the hook up to the van from our house its not accepting the electric for some reason therefore have no fridge when on site as suggested by chris I have tried it on gas but theres nothing there to spark it off as the orange flicker light does not come on regards steve

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012