Electrical Guidance to Conversion Newbie (1 Viewer)

Mike-1607

Free Member
Oct 30, 2018
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

I have recently purchased a Fort Transit Custom and am currently in the process of converting it to a day van. I don't have big illustrious plans with the van, I would just like to be able to stay in it for a couple of nights at a time.

I have just completed the full insulation and vapour lining of the van, in addition to having a couple of windows being installed. I am now looking to construct the carcass structure of the bed and cupboards, while installing my electrical system.

I am new to electrics and am becoming confused as to what components I will require for my build. If anyone is able to advise, it would be greatly appreciated. I have purchased a Sterling B2B charger and am looking to purchase the rest of the equipment that I will require for my system.

I have produced a basic sketch of what I am planning, if anyone can offer suggestions on how to achieve this, it would be great.

upload_2018-10-30_8-59-35.png

Many thanks,

Mike

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
My electrical knowlege isn't great but is the battery really 1200wh and why agm? If the starter battery and leisure are a long way apart I think you will need some serious cables.

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
batteries are usually rated in amphours 1200 ah would be six huge or 12 normal batteries most vans would have between 90 and 200ah ie one or two .Im not sure what your asking for there are lots of diagrams out on the web just remember to fuse everything and to get wire sizes correct
Unless your traveling everyday you will need either a mains battery charger or solar to recharge batteries .having said that you can probably get two nights out of a single battery with a couple of hours tv No space heating?

OP
OP
M

Mike-1607

Free Member
Oct 30, 2018
Funster No
MH