Jan 7, 2008
Traveling in europe
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
full timed 8 years/traveled 4 years
we have a problem with the electric step on a Rexhall Vision,
normally when the door is opened the step automaticaly comes out... but..
today when the door opens the step moves a couple of inches then stops, the same happens when you wish to retract it, its as though the power is only at the motor for a second.....has anyone any suggestions,
thanks Anna,

M1TCH

Free Member
May 15, 2011
East Midlands
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Im no expert but it could be seizing try a few squirts of the magic WD40 thats why i like my manual step hope this helps Gray.

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Clean and lubricate all the moving parts then pull and push step in and out to assist the motor if it wont move after that, suspect a motor fault

Bear in mind they get all the road crud thrown at them when running
If it does free off remove most of the grease/oil you have used as this will attract more muck try to clean up well and use a dry graphite grease to finish of with on the moving bits
Geo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

zaskar

Free Member
Sep 25, 2007
UK
Funster No
MH
5th Wheel
Exp
30+
we have a problem with the electric step on a Rexhall Vision,
normally when the door is opened the step automaticaly comes out... but..
today when the door opens the step moves a couple of inches then stops, the same happens when you wish to retract it, its as though the power is only at the motor for a second.....has anyone any suggestions,
thanks Anna,

Hmmmm, when they're good, they're very good but when they misbehave, they're an absolute pain in the butt !:Angry: ........and both of mine were a pain from day 1:cry:

As has been said, make sure every thing is clean and lubricated cos they get filthy and gritty.