LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Got a problem with electric step on my Knaus Sky TI 700 MEB!

It works fine from the switch by the door but no longer retracts automatically when engine is started - I suspect it has 2 fuses one from hab fuse board and on from engine board (which I think must be blown).

Problem is that both the Knaus and Ducato handbooks fail miserably to identify relevant fuses :confused:

Any thoughts/help anyone?

Jan 20, 2015
Fife
Funster No
MH
Bessacar 454
Exp
Since 2013
Had a similar problem a couple of weeks ago ,with the help of the fiat manual I was able to find the correct fuses , it just takes a bit of patience.
If I can do it ,believe me ,you can to .

Jan 20, 2015
Fife
Funster No
MH
Bessacar 454
Exp
Since 2013
If you open the fuse box and compere the fuse numbers with layout on the manual ,that should help you find the right fuse .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
In the manual I can find no mention of the fuse for the electric step :confused:

two

Aug 4, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
A-Class Fiat
I think it’s more likely to be a microswitch in the vicinity of the step that’s not opening when the step is out. There’s a lot of road debris that gets thrown up underneath and this can make such things stick in the closed position.

Kool Kroozer

Free Member
Apr 19, 2014
Cannock Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hobby Premium
Exp
Always learning
Had the same problem, couldnt find any info about which fuse or where to locate it, i ended up taking out every fuse i could find in the end and check until i found the blown one.

Jul 31, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH