Elddis CV60 -Gas supply problem (1 Viewer)

Nov 16, 2021
Oundle, Peterborough, UK
Funster No
MH
Elddis CV60
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have a new Elddis CV60 (October 21) and have used the gas cooker a couple of times but the ring went out and I now have no gas anywhere. Hot water and Heating on gas just give error message. Dealer assures me the tank was filled and the LED indicator shows full and I've been underneath and the tank gauge shows full. Dealer not being helpful but I can only assume it is the regulator that has failed.
My other question relates to the notice by the LED indicator which says the gas should be switched off when travelling. Are they seriously suggesting I crawl under the van each time to turn the valve off on the tank. Why didn't they fit a solenoid? Definitely not fit for purpose!

Attachments

• gas led indicator.jpg
    gas led indicator.jpg
    376.2 KB · Views: 25
Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
Maybe has a crash sensor on the regulator .bumpy roads and potholes can trigger it on.you just need to reset it if that's the case.

Aug 17, 2019
Highlands
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
5 years
Get back to the dealer it’s his responsibility.However the gauges are notoriously inaccurate have you tried filling it with gas it should take about 19 litres.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Two taps on the tank.
One is a regular plastic lever just after the regulator.
The other is a brass turn tap under the metal cover .
Looks like you need to grovel underneath to check they are both on
And I wouldn't rely on the gauge....mine always read about 3/4 no matter what was in it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3