EC200/PS2007 Problems

Nov 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota SE
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi There

We bought an Autotrail Dakota SE 2003 in Nov 5 and have not been anywhere in it YET due to lockdown #2 and #3. I have been slowly going through the hab area and electrics, rectifying a number of small issues/faults etc.

Two things I have noticed is that A) the EC200 (H) digital control panel shows the outside temperature is -29.3 degrees C. The unit was replaced in 2012 and has the ‘H’ specification. The inside temp seems to be recording correctly. B) The battery current display only shows 0.0amps even when the battery is in use. The manual says that only the H spec units will display battery current and mine is. Does it only record battery current when 240v hook up is disconnected? I have rebooted/reset the unit as per the EC200/PS2007 manual but no change. Is it likely to be the probe/sensor? I see from their website that Sargant sell new probes/sensors for £15 which according to one review will fit the EC200 although not made specifically for it. I have no idea where to find it to replace or is it likely to be the control panel itself?

Thanks for any replies/advice that wiser heads out there in MH land may have.

Paul

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Not 100% certain but the external temperature may have been an optional extra and may not even be fitted. On later panels there is a feature for tank heaters but again it was there ready for an optional heater if fitted.

BwB

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 3, 2011
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Resting b'twix vans
Exp
Since 1990
Probably the newer replacement unit has more functions than the original unit it replaced so may not have the outside temperature probe or the shunt fitted to it?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
P
Nov 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota SE
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Tonka and Brian