DVLA licence don't give up hope (1 Viewer)

Hils and Glenns

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 13, 2015
N Yorks
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 674
Exp
Since 2015
Some of you will know that Glenn had C1 part of his licence revoked when he reached 70 last year because of health issues. Heart. We appealed and the good news is he finally got it back last Wednesday. It took slightly over a year though. Still we're sorted for the next 3 years. So if you're in the same boat don't give up just yet.

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
That's good news. Was going to say will join up with you in 3 years time...but forgot hubby's only renewed for one year and I have mine to do next year! :)

Frazzle

Free Member
Mar 29, 2017
maidstone kent
Funster No
MH
09 AutoSleeper Berkshire
Exp
im a newbie
Got to renew mine in 3 years time to keep my C1 licence got to take a medical otherwise if i just renew i loose my C1 which i need for current MH.

JockandRita

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 2, 2007
Lincs/Cambs border
Funster No
MH
N+B Flair 8000i
Exp
Since May 05 (Ex Tuggers).
@Hils and Glenns. Great news Hilary & Glenn. (y)

I appreciate that there was a heart health issue, but can I ask please, why DVLA took so long to reinstate Glenn's C1, and what lengths he had to go to, in order to get it back?
I believe you had some help along the way. (y)

Cheers,

Jock. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Hils and Glenns

Hils and Glenns

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 13, 2015
N Yorks
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 674
Exp
Since 2015
I appreciate that there was a heart health issue, but can I ask please, why DVLA took so long to reinstate Glenn's C1, and what lengths he had to go to, in order to get it back?
I believe you had some help along the way. (y)