Duplicate posts

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Suggestions' started by GJH, Jul 5, 2014.

  1. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,551
    I posted on This Thread this morning and the post disappeared so I re-posted and the second appeared OK. Shortly afterwards I found the the original post had also appeared.

    It would seem there is some kind of temporary "black hole" about :)
     
  2. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,299
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,605
    Saw the same thing a couple of days ago when posting to the Devon/Cofton Park thread - nothing appeared when I hit the "Post Reply" button.

    I jumped over to the recent posts page to check whether my reply had gone through and fortunately it was there. Not long afterwards it appeared in the thread.
     
  3. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,558
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +33,919
    I've noticed a few duplicates.

    The first post may disappear coz of the new New Posts button which means it new to others but not to you.

    But more likely an untweaked bit of software or Jim has been sold a Manufacturer Refurbished program on a day Sid in Refurbishing was having a w**k.
     
  4. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9,072
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Ratings:
    +14,282
    This is what I was on about when this new version started but if you go to recent posts not new it's ok now
     
  5. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,551
    I know what you mean Brian but this was a case where it did not show up on the thread when it refreshed after I submitted it. Maybe something I did or maybe a Sid glitch (if the latter I hope he washes his hands before fixing it).
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
Loading...

Share This Page