Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We are planning our first ever MH trip this summer for 6 weeks in Spain, having never spent a night in a MH or on a campsite (impulsive Ebay purchase) I'm thinking a weekend trip locally (Essex/Suffolk) may be a good idea just to get the feel of it and work out what things we need to get for our summer trip. Any recommendations of where to go please? The RV is 10m long and I have almost no experience driving it yet so a site with good access would be preferred!

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2016
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011
I think you definitely need to practice before you go. You need to feel comfortable with such a large vehicle on British roads before you go abroad and of course familiarise yourself with everything on the habitation side. Anyway, why wouldn't you? Motorhoming is sooooo much fun that you will enjoy practicing :dance2:

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I think you definitely need to practice before you go. You need to feel comfortable with such a large vehicle on British roads before you go abroad and of course familiarise yourself with everything on the habitation side. Anyway, why wouldn't you? Motorhoming is sooooo much fun that you will enjoy practicing :dance2:
I'm going to spend the next week driving it around, practicing reversing and generally getting the feel of it. I'm confident enough as I drove a 7.5 ton tow truck for a few years and have spent the last few years out of the UK driving LHD. It's just the camping bit I know nothing about. I think a weekend of camping should give me an idea of what to expect and some understanding of how all the bits work

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2016
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011