Ducato (X250) 2.3 150: turbo boost sensor location ?

Discussion in 'Fiat' started by Ridgeway, Apr 2, 2018.

  1. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +979
    Can anyone point me in the right direction as where I can find this ?

    I have P0238 and P0238 codes which indicate low and high pressure faults. It seems reasonable to check the sensors cables first.
     
  2. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +95
    I would suspect the boot pressure sensor is reading correctly check the boot selonoid valve and make sure the vacuum pipes are not split it sits behind the bracket behind scuttle
     
  3. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +979
    Wizza what do the vacuum pipes look like ?

    Are they connected to the Dytech 460 unit ? as these are black rubber pipes that are 4mm ID and roughly 8mm OD, both pipes are totally destroyed, could it be these ?
     
  4. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +979
    This is the Dytech B460 unit:

    IMG_6841.jpg

    One of the pipes that comes off a T that has been chewed

    IMG_6840.jpg
     
  5. Spanner

    Spanner Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +237
    Dytech is just the manufacturer but well done for locating the problem, a new length of pipe will fix your problem :)
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  6. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +95
    I sits behind that unit but them pipes split can cause overboost
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +979
    OK to close the loop on this. I replaced the vacuum hose (there are 3) and still got the same error messages. I then cleared them with an OBDII bluetooth device and it's all sorted now:) no more error messages and now the turbo is whistling away again.
     
    • Nice One! Nice One! x 1
  8. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +979
    Forgot to say thanks for the help on this, another great example of why the MHF subs are well worth it, saved me a fortune !!

    PS: reading all the other "upgrade" threads does cost me a fortune though:LOL:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  9. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +95
    Glad you got it all sorted
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice