Ducato (X250) 2.3 150: turbo boost sensor location ?

Discussion in 'Fiat' started by Ridgeway, Apr 2, 2018.

  1. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +779
    Can anyone point me in the right direction as where I can find this ?

    I have P0238 and P0238 codes which indicate low and high pressure faults. It seems reasonable to check the sensors cables first.
     
  2. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +93
    I would suspect the boot pressure sensor is reading correctly check the boot selonoid valve and make sure the vacuum pipes are not split it sits behind the bracket behind scuttle
     
  3. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +779
    Wizza what do the vacuum pipes look like ?

    Are they connected to the Dytech 460 unit ? as these are black rubber pipes that are 4mm ID and roughly 8mm OD, both pipes are totally destroyed, could it be these ?
     
  4. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +779
    This is the Dytech B460 unit:

    IMG_6841.jpg

    One of the pipes that comes off a T that has been chewed

    IMG_6840.jpg
     
  5. Spanner

    Spanner Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +166
    Dytech is just the manufacturer but well done for locating the problem, a new length of pipe will fix your problem :)
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  6. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +93
    I sits behind that unit but them pipes split can cause overboost
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +779
    OK to close the loop on this. I replaced the vacuum hose (there are 3) and still got the same error messages. I then cleared them with an OBDII bluetooth device and it's all sorted now:) no more error messages and now the turbo is whistling away again.
     
    • Nice One! Nice One! x 1
  8. Ridgeway

    Ridgeway Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Lausanne
    Ratings:
    +779
    Forgot to say thanks for the help on this, another great example of why the MHF subs are well worth it, saved me a fortune !!

    PS: reading all the other "upgrade" threads does cost me a fortune though:LOL:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  9. wizza

    wizza Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +93
    Glad you got it all sorted
     

Share This Page