Ducato fuel leak (2 Viewers)

Huffton74

Free Member
Sep 17, 2021
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Carioca
Hi I have just bought a fiat ducato 2.0JTD carioca. After driving 300 miles home I quickly noticed fuel leak. I have rad the threads about fuel filter problems and people not using the correct tool to tighten it up. I have no idea if that is the issue (I am not a mechanic of any level).
What I can say is that it is dripping from the fuel tank. I can't locate the source and having had a good look would suggest that the fuel is travelling some distance and the end of the fuel tank is it's ultimate location and that's where it then has to drip down from. It is only losing about half a mug of fuel a day but it is a constant.
I will now book it in to be looked at, just wondered if anyone had any ideas/ thoughts on the matter or if other owners had suffered a similar situation

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Hi I have just bought a fiat ducato 2.0JTD carioca. After driving 300 miles home I quickly noticed fuel leak. I have rad the threads about fuel filter problems and people not using the correct tool to tighten it up. I have no idea if that is the issue (I am not a mechanic of any level).
What I can say is that it is dripping from the fuel tank. I can't locate the source and having had a good look would suggest that the fuel is travelling some distance and the end of the fuel tank is it's ultimate location and that's where it then has to drip down from. It is only losing about half a mug of fuel a day but it is a constant.
I will now book it in to be looked at, just wondered if anyone had any ideas/ thoughts on the matter or if other owners had suffered a similar situation
Almost impossible to diagnose without actually being there in person and inspecting it.
What year is it ( or which model Ducato is it ) ?

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp