Drop down tv

Discussion in 'Auto-Trail' started by charl, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. charl

    charl

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Llantwit Fardre, Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Can any one tell me how me how to switch on the lights that are on eithe side of the drop down tv, :Confused: I don't really need them I just like to know how things work
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,258
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,600
    hi charl and welcome....

    i think we may need a bit more info.

    are the lights original to the motorhome or an extra fitment or part of a fancy tv casing. ?

    recessed downlights or swivel type eyeball lights. ?

    would it be possible to take and download a photo.
     
  3. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    not sure which lights you are talking about, maybe the dropdown tv is an add on

    View attachment 2236

    if its these lghts then they are 240v and will only work when on EHT switch is at the side dimmer type
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2009
  4. billy

    billy

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Bolton
    Ratings:
    +314

    Hi Charl

    I have a miami i cant get mine working either:cry::cry:
     
  5. billy

    billy

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Bolton
    Ratings:
    +314
    Hi All

    The lights in question are part of the drop down tv console in the cab
    I think they are supposed to come on when you open the cab doors but they dont
    i have have fiddled with the switch and checked the bulbs they are ok
     
  6. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    may be wrong ;but isn't the dropdown tv powered from where the psu unit is and for it to work two switches need to be on. maybe then the two lights will work.

    ignor my earlier post

    are these the two lghts you refer to click here

    regards
     
  7. charl

    charl

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Llantwit Fardre, Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    hi Sinbad yes this is the tv console, even with the switches turned on these lights don't work but the tv works fine
     
  8. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps it would be a good idea to give seargent a call there is a phone number on their site , sure thier technical staff will be able to help you
    click here



    ps
    be interesting to find out how they work ::bigsmile:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2009
  9. charl

    charl

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Llantwit Fardre, Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'll give Sargent a call ,see if they can help :thumb:
     
  10. DJP

    DJP

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Somewhere in Europe
    Ratings:
    +0
    The light will not work as they are not wired to any live supply. It is the same on ALL Autotrails with that stlye of drop down TV with lights.:Sad:
     
  11. billy

    billy

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    Bolton
    Ratings:
    +314
    Not quiet true if you take the right hand light lens cover off and look just infront of the bulb you will see a little switch turn this on.
    It worked on my Autotrail miami but does not work on all Autotrails.
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  12. richard fuller

    richard fuller

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +0
    lights on tv monitor

    I have a 2009 tracker and when I purchased it the dealer told me they were not wired to work ( so why fit them autotrail) it must be easy to install the wiring to the lights during manufacture. To make things worse the cab lights canot be switched on only by opening the door,yet another thing they cant get sorted:shout:.come on autotrail listen to your customers and get things right.
     
  13. zulurita

    zulurita

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +87
    My lights work NOW since my recent service :Smile:

    they never used to but I didn't really mind but did notice they were working when I opened the door after the service.
     
  14. mi mi

    mi mi

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +1
    We had the same problem when had a new unit fitted.. need to take off right hand light cover and there is a switch behind which maybe in the off position.
    Hope this solves your problem.
     
  15. pvw10

    pvw10

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Ratings:
    +45
    My Miami drop down tv has a slider switch on the side, on/off/doors so is easy.
     
  16. pvw10

    pvw10

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Ratings:
    +45
    Total cobblers to make a sweeping statement, mine work perfectly
     
Loading...

Share This Page