Draining fresh water from Bailey Advance (1 Viewer)

Oct 4, 2021
Bristol, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey Advance 66-2
Exp
Since Sept ‘21.
I’m new to motohoming, and recently bought a 3 year old Bailey Advance 66-2. I’m having trouble emptying the fresh water tank (which I want to in order to get rid of potentially ‘stale’ water, but which will be more important when it comes to preparing the van for winter). As i understand it, I should just have to open the drain tap at the bottom/side of the tank, and it should empty underneath the van. Well some of the water appears to be coming out, but only a dribble, and the gauge is still showing 10% full (and I can see by undoing the cap that there’s still a lot of water in there). Does this suggest that the drain pipe is blocked? Or am I doing something wrong?

Mar 28, 2017
Lichfield, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
The Baileys have rubber plugs to drain water access is via the floor open the lid then you will see a round plug open hand in job done !

Aug 26, 2021
Fleetwood, UK
Funster No
MH
a class Burstner
Not sure about the advance we have an autograph. To empty the fresh water out of that we have to pull the bung out of the tank from inside the tank. The waste is from a lever on the pipe out side the van.
And common problem with bailey is how inaccurate the gauges for waste and fresh are, I would just look, you know when its empty, there non in.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 2, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 866f
Exp
Since 2014
I have a 66-2 and I’m not aware of any bung.
The tank drains through the valve at the bottom right hand corner, a little blue tap. The water drops onto the top of the waste tank which is beneath it in the chassis. So water drips down off the waste tank in various places depending on how level the van is. ( So if your expecting to see the water draining neatly out of a little tube underneath the van, it won’t, it will be in a series of dribbles off the outside of the waste tank)