Doubt pays dividends. (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
I posted a while back that I thought we had some issues with floor delamination in the 2019 Sunlight van. The creaking and cracking from the back of the van was alarming, it was perfectly audible outside van even when just being walked on by someone inside the van. The nice dealer reminded me of the warranty policy we had given as with a pat on the head as were ushered out of the establishment with our new found freedom bus.
The warranty company asked for us in the first instance to have fault checked out and a costing for it's repair obtained. It was busy everywhere, but we got a couple of bookings and the van floor was checked out and our worst fears confirmed, "delamination ++££££ss". We had some trips booked, so carried on using the van and it was quite strange as some days you fully expected to be no back of the van there when we arrived at our destination, the creaking and squeaking was so appalling,, other days, not a peep!!. I rang and arranged another inspection at Reliance near Chichester, but again due to Covid and just workload, it would be several months hence.
Skip forward a couple of months and the inspection day arrived. We took the van in and the workshop technicians spent 45mins or so going round and under, and through the cupboards. "Wow that's loud" one said . I was now expecting the same bad news. "Well " he said, "I can tell you what it's not, and that's delamination" . "Really" I responded. "Nope, I'm pretty sure it's a coach building issue with internal walls". A return visit was organised for the following week for the guys to release fixtures and fittings, and track down the source of the noises.