Don't know what to go for rv or smaller (1 Viewer)

Louxchris

Free Member
Mar 26, 2017
Radstock
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Myself husband and 2 children going to be full time and every now and again picking up my husbands 3 children maybe holidays etc ...UK only for now ....my 2 will be home schooling ... people saying it's hard to get to places and park etc with a rv ....any places long term ie a week to park ? X

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
Well lots of people do not necessarily think - if you cannot get there in an RV then there would be no rubbish collections - deliveries - fire engines - etc. and quite simply if you can get a lorry there then you can get an RV there - how easy is the question. First thing to consider is what licence do you have to drive one - if its Pre 97 then you should have 7.5 tonne which would limit your choice if you or your husband have full HGV then anything that's legal on the road.

Sure a little VW van is so much easier to park in Tesco carparks but can you get what appears to be 5 kids in it ?? Sounds like you will need at least a large euro camper or a small RV

OP
OP
Louxchris

Louxchris

Free Member
Mar 26, 2017
Radstock
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yes so do I...husband has fully lorry licence:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Zepp

Free Member
Jun 22, 2008
Roaming
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years
The RV will give you all the space you need but you will have to plan your routes I would also look at all the large euro vans aswell you can always put a motorhome safari room up when you have guests.

You need to go to as many dealers and shows and look at every van then you have to start looking at costs and your budget and do you intend to travel abroad and will you use campsites or aires.