Dometic fridge freezer, gas jet. (1 Viewer)

Jan 4, 2017
beds
Funster No
MH
burstner
Exp
I know it's another same question I think. Just tried my gas operation on my fridge and the pilot light lit immediately but overnight the fridge whent cool although the pilot is still alight.
My question is, should the pilot flame just burn blue or should it roar.
Regards. John

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
We’ve got an older Dometic 2006 and the pilot light is only on when it’s cooling.

Doesn’t stay on all the time.
When it is cooling you can hear it “roaring”

Edit You could take the side panel off the side of the van and turn the control on nearly full and watch what happens.

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
It should roar. We had the same problem with ours. It worked fine on mains and 12v but was useless on gas. I cleaned the burner, flue was clear, no change. I eventually took the gas jet out and noticed a tiny blockage. I squirted butane gas through the jet from both sides till the spray came out in a fine mist. Put it all back together and the gas jet roared again. Fridge goes down to 4 degrees on the centre setting and works perfectly.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....