Free Member
Oct 16, 2014
Hebburn, Tyne and Wear
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Just been to the Lincoln Motorhome Show with the Funsters last weekend. Had a great weekend at the show but it was a shame about the dog fouling. Several people took their dogs for a walk at the top field where we were pitched and did not attempt to clean up after their dogs. There were a lot of responsible people who did clean up. It doesn't leave a good impression for anyone else wanting to use the field after us.

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
There were also some dog owners who used long leads (or none at all) when it was explicitly stated that short leads were required to be used. Also, in the exhibition area, several dogs not under proper control - lunging at other dogs and one even trying to eat stuff off a pet supplies stall whilst the owners simpered the likes of "don't do that".

Unfortunately that is what we have to expect of some dog owners wherever we are.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 25, 2012
Near Truro, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I hate to say this about our adopted county, but in some places the people with dogs in Cornwall do not clean up. We noticed this particularly on the path from the Lizard village down to the lighthouse and walking the other way out of the village to Kynance Cove. In all other respects we love Cornwall more than home in Yorkshire, and that is saying something, but Yorkshire definitely has the edge in considerate dog owners. I agree with the judge above though. We have just come back from a tour of Brittany and on one site near Camaret, one pair of young female motorhomers who had two dogs in their van let them roam and do their business all over the site.

Sep 17, 2015
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
N&B Flair 8000iL
Exp
since 2015