Do you spend your retirement like this? (1 Viewer)

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
I have spent the last 6 months trying to register my MH in Poland, plus establishing my Residential and Tax status here.

Because of a deadline on tax I have not gone to sleep easily, so have spent the last two nights getting up at 0200-0300 and drafting new e-mails to lawyers and accountants. Also to the British Embassy, which seem to be taking a detailed interest in the refusal to register RHD MHs in Poland.

I thought I could relax this evening after responding to all. Then I got an e-mail at 1900 which required a detailed answer including a few calculations.

As a lawyer I can do the nuts and bolts and write a coherent letter to the Polish lawyers, who are excellent in English thankfully, and very switched on.

I think in combination we might be getting on top of the tax situation, and maybe getting some pressure put on the Minister's Department about the MH registration, because an underling advised a week ago that a response was ready for signing, but no such letter has arrived - a re-think in the offing?

One good thing- my Polish driving licence is ready fo collection, if I want to stand outside the building in -4C in a queue waiting to be let in under Covid rules

Does anybody else undergo such situations in retirement?

Geoff

Oct 15, 2011
Not Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic eline
Exp
Since 2011
Okay then, I had a really tough day last Wednesday as I had to drive to Dunoon with a new combi boiler for the plumber to install it in my rental flat. Picture to follow. 🥶😁

Feb 18, 2017
Greenwich, London, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
To an extent, that goodness for the lockdowns,
I have had the busiest 10 months of my life.
4 deaths in the family and I'm the executor for all of them.
4 wills to sort out, 4 sets of lawyers to deal with, 4 houses to clear, 4 houses to sell.