Free Member
Jun 22, 2008
Roaming
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years
Update I won't name the dealer just yet but check facebook if you need more info.

The owner has just posted this update on facebook

The Manager can't give me a date to fix the van...
And has informed me he has rung the police

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
What are the Police going to do other than enforce road traffic regulations?

Might be told to move off path due to obstruction and I cant see any Yellow lines or road restrictions.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
Spotted a Renault van between Mt Ambrose and Scorrier saying the same sort of thing couple of days ago.

Jan 31, 2016
Halifax
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 9097F
Exp
June 2016
**removed post a merged thread did not see other post doh !!

Facebook is going bonkers over this thou, be interesting to see where it goes

Last edited:

Deleted User
I bought from them in December 15, second hand, low mileage the sales people were very good, advising of local temporary storage and accompanying my son to storage site and return to their yard.

No dealings with service side though.

Camping Gaza

Free Member
May 7, 2016
La Châtre, Centre-Val de Loire France
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Low profile
Exp
Converted a Fiat Ducato PV a while back
Southampton dealer, although rather old fashioned and a bit dated premises, seem all ok.

I don't know the full story with the above but the motorhome trade's customers must be full of old gits with yappie dogs and nagging wives complaining all the time about something that they could fix themselves (like a loose screw on a cupboard hinge) from what I have seen.

OP
OP
Zepp

Zepp

Free Member
Jun 22, 2008
Roaming
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years
The guy posted a list of the faults as the above have said there are always 2 sides to story