Free Member
Jul 28, 2007
Landrake, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Euro-shed
Exp
40 +
At the Big Pitch Guide we have just received this leaflet advertising a retro-fit diesel particulate filter for the 'older' generation of diesel engines. I have no knowledge of this company other than a member of the Big Pitch Guide has forwarded this information which I think may be of use to some other members. Should any member complain about the content then I will ask Jim to remove it immediately - but as I said - I think it may be good information for some Fun members.

Dick

Is your motorhome LEZ compliant?

With effect from 03/01/2012 "Transport for London" are imposing new regulations for vehlcles entering London's "Low Emissions Zone". Diesel Powered Vehicles will have to meet "Euro IV" emission standards or pay a daily charge of £100 per day if the vehicle's gross weight is between 2500kg and 3500kg, or £200 per day if over 3500kg.

These new regulations will apply to diesel powered Motorhomes over 2500kg gross weight, built prior to 2006. Petrol or gas fuelled vehicles and vehicle's constructed before 1st January 1973 are exempt.

We at Tomsett Kent have been assisting Clean Diesel Technologies to develop retrospectively fitted a DPFilter that enables these vehicles to meet "Euro IV" emission's standards. We can supply, fit and certify this product and arrange for It to be registered compliant with ''Transport for London". These "Euro IV" standards already apply to a lot of European countries Including Germany, Netherlands and Scandinavia. Other British cities Including Birmingham, Manchester and Edinburgh are also considering implementing Low Emission Zones. Once fitted testing of DPF's will be an annual requirement for "Transport for London", this can be carried by authorized test centers at the same time as the vehicles MOT test. Most of the other cities requiring "Euro IV" emission levels are likely to accept Transport for London test certlfioate as proof of compliance.