Dentists in Spain

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Gromett, Oct 12, 2011.

1. Gromett

Gromett Funster

Ratings:
    +21,350
    Will it be cheaper/quicker/easier to get a filling done in Spain. I cannot get NHS dentist over here so have to go private. The one where I am at the moment is messing me about.

Just need a simple filling. The dentist here wants 2 maybe three appointments and won't give me a price before I go.

2. peter marshall

peter marshall

Ratings:
    +1,714
    Hi Gromett
    I have no personel experience of the Spanish dentists, but earlier this year a friend had very ggod service in Bennicasim then claimed her fees back on her travel Insurance, I believe you have to get reciepts for the fees charged. Pete

3. Snowbird

Snowbird Funster Life Member

Ratings:
    +20,072
    If your going to Spain have a couple of weeks in Morocco for free. The dentists are very good and much cheaper than Spain.

4. Wildman

Wildman Read Only Funster

Ratings:
    +8,647
    I have a hammer and chisel, a pair of pliers and a tube of aryldite can fix you up for a fiver:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

• Like it Like it x 1
  5. PenelopePitstop

PenelopePitstop Funster Life Member

Ratings:
    +1,441
    Rex had to go to dentist a couple of years ago - we were in El Puerto de Santa Maria near Cadiz - excellent service and cheaper than UK.

Some people at Zahora regularly visit a local Spanish dentist in preference to English ones!:Smile:

• Like it Like it x 1
  6. Gromett

Gromett Funster

Ratings:
    +21,350
    Thanks everyone. Sounds like just what I need Marie. I will hold out for Zahora I think... It's not painful at the moment just a minor niggle...

I don't want to deal with insurance for this or EHIC stuff etc. Just want to go in. Pay the fee, have it done and bugger off :winky:

The dentist here wants me to pay £30 for a checkup. Maybe come back for an XRay. Then come back yet again for the filling. Charging me at each stage.