Stubear

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
stockport
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
Advice welcome please - I have a 2007 Rapido A class where there are signs of roof delamination - I am in the process of bonding brackets to the roof for a sat dish and solar panels - do you think it a good idea to drill some small holes under bonded brackets and squirt some liquid glue in the holes in the hope it might spread around and re- glue some areas that have separated - if so what sort of adhesive

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Indeed they do and along with rubber roofs should be screwed and bonded
if your outer skin is loose all over the roof it is by design and not delamination

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
My Swift Bolero 2013 had just such a roof. I would check your manufacturers specs before attempting anything like that. Personally I wouldn't drill any holes in a motorhome unless it were absolutely necessary.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
S

Stubear

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
stockport
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
In response to my roof delamination query I emailed Rapido and they very quickly replied - the roof is a ‘floating’ type as some of you suggested which I never new - Anthony Pfaff ( tech guy) at Rapido actually rang me the next day to explain it to me - what a brilliant service from them - it’s nice to know customer service is alive and well at Rapido

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012