Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning funsters,

Looking for advice as I'm really not sure where to go with this. Our first van so still all new to it.

Our van has remis internal blinds fitted. I've just gone and bought a steering wheel lock - more as a deterrent than anything else. We intend to wild camp the majority of the time. My initial thoughts were to close all the blinds in the van when leaving it parked up, but then the thief wouldn't see any visible deterrent. I'd be interested to know what others do and if you think it's still worth keeping the steering wheel lock.

Cheers,

Abd'your-Rahman

OP
OP
ByronMH
Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yes, I've got a couple of stickers for the CCTV and will get a couple more noting the alarm fitment. Leaving a small gap might be an idea. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
.... or it depends to what lengths you want to go. Lots of little things can help with security.

A small garden solar light left switched on at night near just a small gap in a blind so illumination shows through, may make them think someone is awake inside the van.

OP
OP
ByronMH
Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
.... or it depends to what lengths you want to go. Lots of little things can help with security.

A small garden solar light left switched on at night near just a small gap in a blind so illumination shows through, may make them think someone is awake inside the van.
Love that suggestion, thanks!

busbuddy

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2018
leicestershire
Funster No
MH
swift suntor 630G
Exp
since 1994
When camped...layby or site...the dosklok is fitted for my peace of mind and curtains drawn/exterior screen cover on
Dont ever give a thought to what a thief might think 🤷‍♂️

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH