Free Member
Mar 26, 2016
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi we are off on our annual road trip and this year we have a dilemma as someone has given us a last minute thought, do we:

Ardeche, France and surrounding areas which is our normal holiday
Go through Germany, not been before, are they dog friendly etc as we have our dog with us.
Mix and match do a bit of both

Be interested in your experiences, I will put the same post on the France posts

Thanks in advance.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
If you have been to the Ardeche, why go there again? Germany is very motorhome friendly with excellent Stellplatz (equivalent to Aires). See lots of Germans with dogs in their motorhomes so doesn't appear to be a problem. Why not try the Moselle or Rhine valleys or both if you have the time?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
We ve just done provence and ardeche for 6 weeks and spent the last 10 days in black forest rhine and just about to leave the moselle towards holland.
Our plan for September was the islands around the vendee.
Halfway round our first lidls shop in germany having already seen the diesel prices we are coming back to Germany.
The food shopping is substantially cheaper in Germany.
Probably going to try eastern germany

Jan 10, 2013
Near Uttoxeter and Crete
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL PVC
Exp
Still trucking and learning
Can thoroughly recommend the Moselle. Beautiful surroundings, inexpensive fabulous stellplatz and very, very dog friendly. We found that whenever we went to a bar or restaurant they would ask if the dog wanted a bowl of water before asking us what we wanted. They are even allowed on the boats which cruise the river. Can also recommend the Black Forest. We stayed here - great dog walking area.

jumartoo

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Alhama de Murcia, Spain