Dashboard Web Cams (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2010
Suffolk or France or ........
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago Chic
Exp
Since 2008
You get what you pay for..............probably.
I have used a Blackvue for three years or more and it has been excellent. Not the cheapest by a long way but it's never let me down. The newer Nextbase (I think that's right) range seem to get very good reports.

If you click on my YouTube link below this post you will see loads of short videos recorded on the Blackvue.

Richard.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Ive used cheap eBay ones for around a tenner.

Bought one from a member on here i think was around twenty quid.

Recently bought a road hawk off eBay.
All worked ok but the more you spend the better the replay quality

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
They generally have quite a wide angle lens on them that lessens the effects of vibrations and make watching footage back more, erm.... enjoyable. Not sure that's the correct wording as mostly what you see is pretty boring unless you are on holiday in some beautiful scenery.
I mounted my roadhawk on the underside of the drop-down bed with a hardwire kit and whilst it does move around quite a lot over bumps it is watchable.

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
We have mounted out nextbase on the windscreen and got perfect pictures. However, have to take it down at night to close the remis blinds. So now we have mounted it on a piece of rigid plastic sheet clipped on the Ducato dash clip and cushioned by a piece of rigid foam. Footage looks ok on the tiny screen but you can see the engine vibration on a larger screen even when vehicle stopped.
Have to agree with @Figaro though, footage pretty boring even if you only save the best bits. It's even worse if your camera records sound!:rolleyes: