Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
My Jaws Dash cam arrived a few days ago, got it set up and recording fine. ( great service Jaws, thanks)
In the instruction book, it says it works with Macs, however, my Macbook won't recognise the SD card ( I have 3 Macs and have tried in all 3)
Has anyone successfully been able to review the video on a Mac?
( I know it records because I have been able to view the video on a friends Windows 8 tablet)
Allan

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
What OS are you on? I have had trouble with stuff on mavericks and not having flash now is a real pain sometimes. I have an old mac that is still on lion and that normally get me out of trouble....

What OS does the instruction book recommend? sometimes you see they stop at mac OS9.

OP
OP
Allanm

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Exp
Since 1987
I am using Mavericks. I also tried Win 7 on Bootcamp. The card will not mount on any machine although the card is shown in disc utility.
I can format the card in my Roadhawk HD and it will mount and playback as normal. I can also format the card as Fat 32 and it will mount, however this isn't read on the dashcam and it insists on formatting it in the camera.
The instructions say it will work on OSX 10.3.6 and above!
I am borrowing a Macbook running Lion today to see if it works on that.
Allan

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
I suspect you may need to go back earlier than Lion. If the dashcam instructions refer to 10.3 and above, that is OSX Panther I believe - pre Tiger (which was 2006-8 if my memory serves). So they are referring to an OS from about 10 years ago - pretty ancient in computer terms!