damp in a brand new mh anyone? (1 Viewer)

threeply

Free Member
May 18, 2015
watford
Funster No
MH
autotrail 700 se
Exp
I'm a newbie
we have just purchased a new mh, we noticed a few days later a shadowing on the wall. Not being quite sure what is was we had it tested. It turned out that it was damp top to bottom. We have been in touch with the dealer but as yet they have not told us what is going to happen. Just looking for a bit of advice if anyone has been in similar situation. HELP.

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Sounds shocking. If it's serious and you're not happy, consider rejecting the van. Big decision I know, but worth serious consideration.

If it were me I would be VERY unhappy.

Hope you can get the matter sorted, one way or another, without too much pain.

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
So sad to read this but not really surprised. Modern standards dont appear to equal old ones.

I hope u get it sorted to your satisfaction

Ps: what make/model do u have?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

joka250

Free Member
Jul 29, 2017
Fylde Coast.
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1985
I would be surprised if it's sat around for years but it might still be for some time. Look for date evidence e. g. date stamps on plastic components. Inside surface of door pockets and glove box lids. Inside ashtrays. It can be used against the supplying dealer if very old.

PJGWiltshire

Free Member
Mar 11, 2013
Arundel
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
since 2009