Cut and paste?

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by bryandh, Sep 28, 2014.

  1. bryandh

    bryandh

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Malaga, Spain
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Is it my tablet or does the system not allow "cut and paste" from , say, another source ?

    Bryan
     
  2. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,950
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +14,848
    On my Nexus and my Asus tablets, press n hold till two arrows appear, drag em to what you want to copy. Tgen press n hold on the selection and the copy button appears. To paste press n hold where you want it and the paste option appears!
     
  3. bryandh

    bryandh

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Malaga, Spain
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Done all that, but PASTE option does not appear in website text box.....mystery. Thought maybe I needed to select one of the icons to paste.

    Bryan
     
  4. Welsh girl

    Welsh girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,400
    Ratings:
    +3,508
    Some websites won't let me cut and paste on my tablet or my phone. Some privacy thing maybe?
     
  5. bryandh

    bryandh

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Malaga, Spain
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Most places I can cut/copy but then cannot paste to MHF, not given the option to do so.:(

    Regards Bryan
     
  6. Minxy Girl

    Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18,269
    Location:
    E Yorks
    Ratings:
    +32,919
    Its likely to be the source ... some won't allow it - I often find this if I'm trying to find images so instead I do 'print screen', stick it in Powerpoint and save it as an image (after cropping it) and can then use it.
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  7. Welsh girl

    Welsh girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,400
    Ratings:
    +3,508
    Can you print screen on a tablet?
     
  8. BreweryDave

    BreweryDave Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,046
    Location:
    Algarve
    Ratings:
    +10,660
    Are you using the right kind of paste?

    It should be wallpaper paste - not toothpaste.
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  9. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32,026
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +35,763
    no issues cutting or pasting onto Fun with my old fashioned desk top PC .. even protected pages :)

    for 'protected' web pages disable Java script on the browser... or easier, install an 'add on' that allows you to 'right click' and copy ..

    Google: .. 'how to copy protected pages on '(your browser)'

    this is the add-on for Firefox .. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/righttoclick/
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  10. bryandh

    bryandh

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Malaga, Spain
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Can take snapshot of screen then export it,but does not help isolate a short part of required text being copied. Confident I can cut/copy but cannot paste.


    Regards, Bryan
     
  11. Minxy Girl

    Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18,269
    Location:
    E Yorks
    Ratings:
    +32,919
    Can you not crop it?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice