Crossing from France into Spain August 2020 (1 Viewer)

Peterd

Free Member
Jul 12, 2019
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Exp
Brother in law travelling in early August can't find out what documents the Spanish will want to let him in. He hasn't been able to find out.
I know someone on here will know (or did I waste the sub:giggle:)

Mar 23, 2017
Chudleigh, Devon
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde 2
Exp
Im a newbie
Not sure they will want any documents, in fact you may not even notice you've crossed the border. We have been in the Pyrenees a lot where you go from France to Spain and back again all the time and there are no border patrols etc. All the old customs checkpoints are derelict.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deleted User
No presence on either side of the border crossing in the Pyrenees north of Pamplona on the 10th July

OP
OP
Peterd

Peterd

Free Member
Jul 12, 2019
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Exp
He is now going to Cyprus on an all inclusive package holiday. He is going to lose his return ferry crossing fare to France as of course you may well still be able to take that ferry.

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Sorry didn't see this. there is actally a similar form to the Uk that you are supposed to fill in online stating details but most spanish don't even know about it.I asked my neighbour last week for someone else as he has been into & out of France many times in the last month & he didn't even know it existed. As others have said you wouldn't even know where the border was on most roads

Aug 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
since 1986
Crossed through Irun last week. No sign of any customsor police at border

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
EU... nothing needed... unlike the Brits...

JJ :cool: