Converting a French Registered Vehicle to UK plates (1 Viewer)

JTC

Free Member
Oct 19, 2016
London
Funster No
MH
Caochbuilt
Exp
I'ma newbie
Hello

I'm completely new to this. I inherited a French Rapido 746C (2008, LHD) from my uncle. It is currently short term in the UK and I'm looking at converting it to UK plates. I am trying to work out what needs changing. I know that I have to change the dashboard as it's only showing km (currently 3,400 and I've done 1,500 of them!!) and it must show mph.

I am not so certain on the headlights - I think they will need changing but not sure how to go about finding a UK Part number. It's identical to the Fiat Ducato Rapido 746F. Does anyone have any experience of this.

Also does anything else need changing?

I do know that I will then need to visit VOSA, get it MOT'd, taxed etc.. in order to get a V5 and make it legitimate. Currently I can only have it here for 3 months on its French insurance...

Help much appreciated - been away a couple of times in it already and it's fab. The headlights might be more clearly seen here..

Thank you :)
2016-10-01 17.35.25.jpg

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Welcome to Fun
I cant help but remember you can only post 5 posts or join for £15
Which is a bargain for the help you will get

Mel

Abacist

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 15, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
N & B Arto 88F Tag
Exp
since 2013
The rear fog light might need to be moved or add another so you have 2.

There is a firm mentioned on here many times that will make you a speedo dial in MPH so a search should reveal that.