Connecting Avtex TV to Internet via Huawei E5577 (1 Viewer)

davidp

Free Member
Mar 18, 2021
Poole, UK
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Hi there,
I'm a newbie having had van delivered a couple of weeks ago, the idea being to spend a few weeks getting to understand how everything works before we can venture out.
So far the only journey was to get vaccinated!
Anyway, I got the Avtex TV working via the hotspot on my iPhone last week but decided it was all a bit fiddly so decided to get a mifi instead. Problem now is that whilst I can get an iPad working off the mifi, the TV setup gets to the point after inserting password where it says "successful", but then pressing Freeview it says there is no connection.
Anyone got any idea what I might be doing wrong?

TCG

Jul 6, 2017
Salford Priors
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
freeview is not a channel to connect to via Mifi ... if you are streaming tv you will watch channels like iPlayer, itv hub either catch up or live.. you can also watch netflix Prime etc
can you get these with the Avtex, i did not think the Avtex offered a SMART TV... to get these channels you need to purchase an Amazon fire stick or similar

BTW - welcome

Upvote 0

JockandRita

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 2, 2007
Lincs/Cambs border
Funster No
MH
N+B Flair 8000i
Exp
Since May 05 (Ex Tuggers).
Hi there,
I'm a newbie having had van delivered a couple of weeks ago, the idea being to spend a few weeks getting to understand how everything works before we can venture out.
Anyway, I got the Avtex TV working via the hotspot on my iPhone last week but decided it was all a bit fiddly so decided to get a mifi instead. Problem now is that whilst I can get an iPad working off the mifi, the TV setup gets to the point after inserting password where it says "successful", but then pressing Freeview it says there is no connection.