Free Member
Sep 2, 2015
Northamptonshire
Funster No
MH
Searching, searching ...
Exp
Complete beginner
Hi there, just a quick intro. Having been left some money by my lovely mum I thought I might fritter some of it away on a motorhome. I'll doubtless be asking lots of the questions everyone else has asked and generally lurking on the Forum. There are just two of us (husband and I) and the motorhome would be to get us out and about in the UK and (hopefully) take it to the near continent. At the moment I swing between thinking it's a great idea and, on the other hand read so many posts about 'Whats Gone Wrong With My Van', think that van ownership sounds pretty stressful - when going away in the darn thing should be relaxing (I'm currently in the latter state of mind)! So, I'm here to inform myself and maybe be persuaded either way. Look forward to chatting!

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Hello & welcome
Dont worry we are just grumpy old gits that need to complain.
Its a great way to relax.

Mel & Lieve

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Well, we moved from Caravan to Motothome 3 years ago and have loved every minute (y)
How about hiring one first to see if you like the lifestyle?
Welcome by the way :welc:

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
Hello and welcome!

As with anything mechanical you're going to have malfunctions from time to time. People whose MHs are functioning perfectly aren't likely to post about it so you're only going to see posts asking for help/advice. As long as you buy a MH in good condition I doubt you'll have problems... in my (limited) experience the fun to be had far outweighs any hassles along the way!

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988