Concorde accident (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
As far as I am aware there is no set rule to which way round the Sat dish is fitted, l do believe that Concorde know what they are doing I am currently on my third Concorde two of which did not have the inged side facing the traveling direction and I’ve never had a problem.

Apart from the fact you appear to be a Leeds United supporter :D ;)

Aug 16, 2014
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Auto-Trail GF70
Exp
since 1993
Hell of a jack though - possibly as the front is damaged they can man handle it and turn the steering easier thsn having the full weight on the tyres.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 6, 2014
France
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma 841
Exp
since 2006
I think I would have wanted a full payout on a van that new. Looking at the photos they have simply chopped through the screen pillars and a large section of front wall below the windows. Joining alloy foam sandwich is no easy job, with the expansion and contraction what's a big area like that going to be like in five or six years time. Its one hell of a cut and shut!

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
I thought the same Mike... I can't imagine an insurance company offering a repair in those circumstances.

I wonder if it was bought as a write off and is being resurrected for someone.

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
I stand to be corrected,however,as I said I have had two factory fit by Concorde and I’m happy and they have been fine.

Additionally,I really cannot see Oyster telling Concorde to go sing if they had a warranty claim.
So what else did the factory fit incorrectly would be my question?

OP
OP
Mikeclaire
Jul 4, 2012
somerset
Funster No
MH
Concorde 791RL
Exp
15 years