Free Member
Oct 29, 2014
Bradford
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie, but enjoying it.
Hi all,
My husband and I have recently (July) bought our first motorhome, he's never camped or caravaned before (I've caravaned but over 30 years ago) we've been looking for a motor home for a couple of years and finally bought our Autocruise Gleneagle. We went to Devon and Cornwall for a week just one day after we bought it, then we've just had 3 days in Hawes, 3 days in Pickering for the 1940's weekend and had 2 days at the NEC for the Caravan and motorhome show. We have thoroughly enjoyed it and am very pleased to say, we haven't fallen out!! Pickering was a real test for us as we had to use all our own facilities, no electrics. Love the way all other motorhome drivers wave to you, really makes me giggle, seems so friendly.
Our question to all is are there any rallies we can attend, we live in Bradford West yorkshire.
Sorry for the long post. Hope to meet up with some of you soon.
Mallybobs.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
MH
N&B Flair 8000 IVECO
Exp
since 2012
Hi Mallybobs

Welcome to fun.

If you click on the forums tab at the top you can then go down and find the rallies section so that should help out with what's on. There is a meet on for New Year at Cheltenham if you fancy that.

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
MH
A Class Le Voyageur
Exp
since 2008
Hi Mallybobs

Welcome to fun.

If you click on the forums tab at the top you can then go down and find the rallies section so that should help out with what's on. There is a meet on for New Year at Cheltenham if you fancy that.
Not too late to book and not too late for the NYE meal either......

Clive

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2012
Canvey Island
MH
A Class
Exp