Free Member
Jul 8, 2016
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone. I am new to this site, currently looking for my first camper/motorhome and this is my first post ever to a forum so here's hoping I get it right. Has anybody ever come across or know anything about a Vauxhall Vivaro Monaco campervan. I saw one today for sale and fell in love with it. It is very small at only 4.8m long but being my first one plus terrified of driving anything too big I thought I should compromise on the luxuries in favour of feeling happy about driving . I am also having to sell my car to put towards the cost so thought it would double up as both. I want to start by making a few short trips and hopefully gain the confidence to do a bit more travelling as I've never done it before. It'll just be me and the dog and as a, shall we say, older woman, I'm excited but terrified all at the same time. Sorry to waffle on but if anyone has any experience of these or can suggest anything of a similar size to this I would love to hear. Thanks all.

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands. Driving something the size of a motorhome seems daunting at first but very soon you come to realise it's no different from driving a car (well almost). Once you get started you'll be surprised how easy it is. The biggest problem will be RWS (Restles Wheel Syndrome! :D)

Wyn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hello and welcome.

I owned a vivaro for 3 years and loved it. Hardly ever a fault with it.
Great for parking in normal spaces too.

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello and welcome , it sounds like a lovely little van and just right for you and your doggy! Good luck and keep us posted!:welcomesign:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007