Compass Avant Garde 200 - thoughts? (1 Viewer)

Victoria Sandwich

Free Member
Aug 7, 2017
Funster No
Hi Everyone

I have been enjoying the forum on here for a couple of months - lots of friendly/expert advice.

I’m going to take 9 months out next year to travel the uk - and maybe Europe if I feel brave enough and can afford it! To say I’m excited is a massive under statement. Anyway I’m a female with non existent mechanical know how, and I’ve never even stayed in a motorhome before- but I’m absolutely sure I will love it. Bro in law is going to help with the purchase in terms of mechanical knowledge. I’ve done loads of research and I’m going to make a checklist of everything I need to consider. I plan to start looking after Xmas.

I’m hoping to buy something that’s roomy enough for several months travel, sleeping 1-3 adults (sometimes I will be on my own and sometimes my partner or friends will join me), prob end lounge; not too big to drive/manoeuvre. Budget £12000.

At the moment I’m really keen on the Avant guarde 200. It’s the layout I favour and looks quite compact - and prices seem to fall within my budget.

Any thoughts from you guys would be much appreciated. Either in general or regarding this particular model.

Ps I’m planning on getting breakdown cover and learning some v basic maintenance,

Oct 20, 2016
Northampton
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 625
Exp
Since 2016 and caravanning before that
We have one too and absolutely love it. We find bed making easy. We store the bedding in the overcab and I reach up and pass it to Sue to make up the bed. 10 minutes tops. Love the end lounge for feet up lazing. We did have a swivel fitted to the passenger seat so I could sit and have an early morning cuppa while Sue lays in bed. Just our tradition :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years