Coming to UK, Need your advice! (1 Viewer)

Gillault

Free Member
Feb 28, 2017
France
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi there!
I am going to UK and Ireland soon (first time by motorhome:D) So I was wondering if you could help me,
I would like to know what's the best app or website to find where to park, sites, aires and campings..
Thank you in advance :)

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010
The Camping & Caravan Club may be worth joining. Many people use Britstops which don't usually have facilities. There aren't vert many Aires in the UK but what few there are can be found in Camperstop. There is also the Caravan Club.

http://www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk/?gclid=CKmovrHDstICFW0R0wod6k0JFA

http://www.britstops.com

http://www.camperstop.co.uk/?gclid=CPOMmNnDstICFUMcGwodwXYA2Q

https://www.caravanclub.co.uk/membership/?gclid=COar4fDDstICFcEcGwodo-AOrA

If you're going to be around when Motorhome Fun is running a rally then you may possibly be able to attend one, if there is room. Check out the events page to see if any rallies coincide with your holiday.

Bon vacances mon ami. (y)

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Be prepared for a country not that keen on motorhomes!!!! but have a good holiday. The UK is comparatively crowded especially in the south east so there are very few aires ( just the odd one) and you will need to use sites some of which can be very expensive. Come with a boite d'expedition of wine as it costs a lot more here!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
There are also groups which share information about wild camping - many on Facebook - who have maps of places where you can wild camp. There is also a useful web site - https://www.searchforsites.co.uk/

Bonne chance!!

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987