Free Member
Jun 25, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
Hi all,

This is my first ever post, so here goes.

Just bought my first motorhome (have to wait 2-3 weeks for it) and I do not have a clue about anything, although I am trying to read up as much as possible, so apologies if I ask really dumb questions.

My one question is, can anyone suggest a good campsite for the first timer, within about 100 mile radius of South Wales, one that is easy to get to and plenty of room to manoeuvre once on site. I'm a confident car driver but a 24 foot home on wheels seems a bit daunting.

Also, any hot tips would be appreciated.

artona

Free Member
Jul 31, 2007
Funster No
MH
self build
Exp
40 yrs and still not got a release date
Hi and welcome to fun. A campsite within 100 miles. You could always check out some chap called the ringleader on here ( Jim). He has a campsite near to you. Can't speak for his knowledge though :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

artona

Free Member
Jul 31, 2007
Funster No
MH
self build
Exp
40 yrs and still not got a release date
Link Removed

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome to Fun

Most sites allow some room for manovre but if you are worried about the length i would go to a local industrial estate on a Saturday evening and practice some reversing round corners from both directions and pulling out from junctions, make sure your mirrors are set up right so that you can see properly. If when travelling and turning left at a junction give some space to your nearside so that your rear wheels dont mount the kerb as you turn

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to motorhome fun, ask away whatever you like and if anyone has the answer I am sure they will let you know, don't forget the wine opener, and enjoy your motorhome.

dylan

Free Member