• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

WANTED Classic petrol motorhome (1 Viewer)

apm101

Free Member
Feb 16, 2017
Bromley, Kent
Funster No
MH
Nothing yet...
Exp
Total newbie
We live within the London Low Emmission Zone, so are needing to find a nice petrol-engined classic motorhome.

Ideal solution would be an 80's Hymer b534 or b544, but I know these are pretty rare. Any A-class would be great, but not necessarily wedded to that. Budget is topping out at a max of £10k.

We are new to this, so something we can get in and use straight away is what we're looking for, but a bit of modernisation would be fine.

This is a bit of an ask, but I am hopeful!!

Many thanks indeed.

Alex.

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
There is no problem in the LEZ, which is where my house is, if a diesel vehicle is under 3500kg, and for that money you are not likely to be finding one bigger than that.

Geoff

OP
OP
apm101

apm101

Free Member
Feb 16, 2017
Bromley, Kent
Funster No
MH
Nothing yet...
Exp
Total newbie
Thanks for replying, Geoff.

I don't know if things have changed, but all my research on the latest rules suggests that any diesel pre 2002, between 2500 and 3500kg won't be compliant.

Broken Link Removed

I thought our mh dream was done, but petrol vehicles are exempt.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
There is no problem in the LEZ, which is where my house is, if a diesel vehicle is under 3500kg, and for that money you are not likely to be finding one bigger than that.

Geoff

That's news to me ?
When I registered the vehicle could be diesel but under 2500kgs, if registered before 2002.