Chausson best of 510 questions (1 Viewer)

weirdfi5h

Free Member
May 16, 2014
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Where is the leisure battery located please?
I am also wondering about the radio in the cab which has speakers mounted in the rear too so I assume it can be used whilst on site. Does the radio run off of the leisure battery when on site? It isn't wired through the ignition. I'm worried that I'll flatten the vehicle battery if I use the radio without the engine running.
I'm used to caravans, this is our first motorhome, so everything ran off of a leisure battery or EHU, no vehicle battery to worry about.

Jun 16, 2013
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hymer CL 554
Exp
Since May 2014
Good question we had the radio on and never thought about which battery :RollEyes:

Upvote 0

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 28, 2013
SW England
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now